European Babo Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Laggy pordesign servers

+3
cnikshutupforonceXD
Nova
cmnndr
7 posters

Go down

Laggy pordesign servers Empty Laggy pordesign servers

Post by cmnndr Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:08 am

Because recent days have been EXTREMELY LAGGY I did a connection test.Here are the results.

Laggy pordesign servers 582592900

And to Paris as well.(did one to paris cause I know that the pordesign servers are in paris. Razz )

Laggy pordesign servers 582594424

Ok,let me go trough this chronologically.I first noticed this problem yesterday.When I started babo,I couldn't find any servers from pordesign so I went a little deeper.To my surprise all of them were stacked down with a ??? ping next to them.I knew what this meant but I thought to give it a try so I tryed to join and well well what do you see,I was in and I had 66 ping.I didn't give much thought to it and I started playing.But after a while I noticed that I was lagging.At first I had spikes of 200+,but in time the spikes became longer and longer until they didn't look like spikes at all.More like a rectagle.A BIG FAT SAD RED RECTANGLE.Then I lagged out.And from then on,all day long I could only join for a couple of minutes then I'd lag out.
The title says pordesign because on other servers I have the same ping as I used to.On the russian ones,on the begginers one,on rnd.The problem is obviously with the pordesign servers.
Now - today I played a little.I didn't lag out anymore,but still on CTF1 I had 99-132 with little spikes every 1 minute or so.It's important to mention that I don't have a wireless connection and the fact that I had never had such a big ping on pordesign.Moreover on the begginers server I have a steady 33.
Also I had a break from babo for a couple of days before playing yesterday so the problem could be a little older than yesterday.